COVID-19 key contacts

24 Mar 2020 COVID-19 key contacts  image

Who to contact at HortNZ


HortNZ has set itself up in the following way in response to COVID-19.  Please call or email the person/s noted below if you have questions or concerns that fall into their areas. 

Click here to go to all HortNZ COVID-19 information.


Assisting industry applications to Register as an Essential Service – including protocols for field and packhouse operations 

Leanne Stewart  Leanne.Stewart@hortnz.co.nz  021 582 711
Ailsa Robertson  Ailsa.Robertson@hortnz.co.nz  027 317 7019
Jordyn Landers Jordyn.Landers@hortnz.co.nz  027 542 7783


Providing Policy and Procedural advice to Government on essential service registration – including maintaining action point list with Government
 
Leanne Stewart  Leanne.Stewart@hortnz.co.nz  021 582 711
Ailsa Robertson  Ailsa.Robertson@hortnz.co.nz  027 317 7019
Jordyn Landers Jordyn.Landers@hortnz.co.nz  027 542 7783


Government financial support packages for growers and organisations
Karen Orr  Karen.Orr@hortnz.co.nz  021 926 890
Abhishek Chatley  Abhishek.Chatley@hortnz.co.nz  04 470 5865


Grower, worker, community and staff welfare / mental health
Kerry Norman  Kerry.Norman@hortnz.co.nz  027 277 4749
Anna Rathe  Anna.Rathe@hortnz.co.nz  027 303 1020


Health and Safety
Antony Heywood  Antony.Heywood@hortnz.co.nz  021 998 038


Supply Chain facilitation
Antony Heywood  Antony.Heywood@hortnz.co.nz  021 998 038


Assurance, certification and NZGAP
Damien Farrelly  Damien.Farrelly@hortnz.co.nz  027 536 8063


Environment, RMA, councils actions and related issues
Michelle Sands  Michelle.Sands@hortnz.co.nz  021 610 653
Jordyn Landers Jordyn.Landers@hortnz.co.nz  027 542 7783
Rachel McClung  Rachel.McClung@hortnz.co.nz  027 582 7474
Lucy Deverall  Lucy.Deverall@hortnz.co.nz  027 582 6655


 Placement of New Zealanders to work in horticulture:


Overall coordination, Government applications and Horowhenua Region
Christel Hamer c.hamer@massey.ac.nz  021 463 335
 
Northland - Maria Fathollahi  Maria.Fathollahi@hortnz.co.nz 021 052 6344
Bay of Plenty / Kiwifruit - NZKGI  info@nzkgi.org.nz
Hawkes Bay / Apples - NZAPI  info@applesandpears.nz
Nelson - Robyn Patterson  hortnzcareersnelson@outlook.co.nz
Central Otago - Chelsea Donnelly  chelsea.donnelly@hortnz.co.nz 
Canterbury - Rachel McClung  Rachel.McClung@hortnz.co.nz


RSE, immigration and employment
Jerf vanBeek  Jerf.vanBeek@hortnz.co.nz  027 479 0375
Mike Chapman  Mike.Chapman@hortnz.co.nz  027 487 4264


Media, grower communications
Andrew Bristol  Andrew.Bristol@hortnz.co.nz  021 0216 2021
Hugh Chesterman  Hugh.Chesterman@hortnz.co.nz  027 325 5779


Zoom videoconference information sessions and videos
Amy Miller  Amy.Miller@hortnz.co.nz  027 416 5031


If unsure, email HortNZ or call 0508 467 869