HortNZ director elections 2019

01 Mar 2019

The Horticulture New Zealand constitution provides for a term of three years for elected directors with one third of directors retiring by rotation each year. This year two grower elected Directors will retire by rotation, and there is one other vacancy.

Four candidates have been nominated for the three elected director vacancies on the Horticulture New Zealand Board. This means there will be an election.

The candidates are:
- Kathryn de Bruin
- Ruth Lee
- Barry O’Neil
- Hugh Ritchie

Information on each candidate can be found here, and videos of the candidates are below.


Kathryn de Bruin 


Ruth Lee


Barry O'Neil


Hugh Ritchie


Voting packs have been sent to each eligible grower, and candidate information is available here. Voting closes at noon on 27 May, with the results to be announced on 31 May.

More information will follow, in the meantime any questions can be directed to Board Secretary [email protected]