Would you like to know where your food comes from?yesno

Get your copy of Growing Together here

Growing together book cover

Download the order form

Young Grower of the Year 2014

The Young Grower of the Year 2014 competition will be held in Christchurch on August 14 & 15, 2014.

More details to come.


Horticulture New Zealand Leadership Programme 2014

If you wish to apply and have demonstrated a willingness to assume responsibility in the fruit or vegetable industry and have shown evidence of leadership, please complete the application form here.

Applications close 31 May 2014. Note that referees are required to provide information within the same timeframe.

Horticulture Leadership Course Application Lincoln University


Call for Nominations – HortNZ Board

The HortNZ constitution provides for a term of three years for directors, with one third of directors retiring by rotation each year. The following directors retire by rotation this year:

  • Auckland tomato grower Tony IVICEVICH is not offering himself for re-election
  • Manawatu potato grower Terry OLSEN is offering himself for re-election
  • Nelson fruit grower and HortNZ president Julian RAINE is offering himself for re-election

This year the election process is a month earlier than usual because HortNZ’s AGM will take place in June (at our joint Conference) rather than July. The election is based on electing the best people for the job with no allocated seats for product, sector or regional representatives.

Candidates must be nominated by at least two organisations affiliated to HortNZ, either product groups or district associations. Individual growers are not able to nominate candidates for the HortNZ board. Nominations close on April 18. For more information email shona.roberts@hortnz.co.nz.